(Hanoi) My precious!!!

smeagol-e1438964520769

I’m not Gollum.

But like Gollum, I love my rings. I have a total of 3 rings on my 3 different fingers, and they each have a specific, important meaning to me.

Here is my ring peeking out from the corner of the picture. πŸ˜›

I only wear 925 silver rings. I absolutely adore the color: pure, modern, elegant. Incorporating gem stones onto the rings only make them better and better.

I also like the flatter designs. You know, no HUGE diamonds or stones popping from the surface nor getting your fingers caught with the fabrics/ threads.

I like to have the limited editions. I don’t feel like seeing different sizes of my rings everywhere. So I haven’t bought rings from clothing chain stores for a long time (I used to buy rings from Cotton On, H&M, etc. to satisfy my jewelry obsession). Now I save a lot of money sticking to rings that stay shiny for a long time. πŸ™‚

TL:DR I love to introduce you guys to this independent business address that produces rings in small quantity at high quality, or designs according to your needs. This business is opened by a petite lovely lady called Nga Tran (her name is Nga). She is very responsive to messages on Facebook and always attends to all your needs. She is gentle. She always has a smile on her face when we meet in person. She is patient (think of it, if you are not patient how do you work with delicate jewelry right?). I have done business with her twice, all pleasant.

NGA TRAN JEWELRY

ADDRESS: no 28, alley 29, Nguyen Chi Thanh Street, Hanoi, Vietnam

Facebook page:

Ngatran JewelryΒ (this page is for gold, or designed products)

Ngatran SilverΒ (as the name says, silver, also more ready-made products)

Now let’s check out some of my most favorites. πŸ™‚ Photo credit: Nga Tran, except the 2 of my hands.

Couple rings

Blossom ring

Aahh this one is mine. It’s called “Descendants of the Suns”, after a Korean drama. Haha no copyright infringement intended. BONUS POINT for Ngatran: My ring cost 168k (~10 SGD, feel free to convert to other currencies). I had to resize my ring a bit, and she only charged me an extra…2k. Now it’s so pretty.

Look it fits now!

I also asked her to replace the stones on my old ring and polish it. Now I have 3 shinier stones and 3 dull ones hahaha. It’s mean but I really wish the other 3 old stones fall off right now so I can have my ring as good as new. This one, free of charge. This nicest offer is the reason why I decide to write about her. That’s a style of business I like in people: comfortable. πŸ™‚

Other than rings, Nga Tran also offers anklets, bracelets, earrings, necklace. They are all pretty as well.

I hope you like them as much as I do.

One tiny minus point though: she doesn’t speak good English. You can explain what you want slowly, or I will help you πŸ˜‰ because her place is truly one of the best value for money I have found anywhere in the world. If you stay in Hanoi for a long time, you can send your rings back and forth for eternity and your rings will always stay shiny.

Final recap:

(+) Limited editions/ designer jewelry

(+) Silver, gold, gem stones

(+) Pretty, friendly lady does business with you

(+) Support independent business

(+) Super duper good price/ Best value for money I swear

(+) Very responsive on Facebook so you don’t need to leave your desk much, unless for the delivery/ checking the pieces out in person

(-) She doesn’t speak good English, but understandable, so ~teeny~ inconvenience

(-) Almost forgot, the house is inside an alley, which can snuggle fit like 3 parallel scooters at once (it’s really small). Not really a problem, just a heads up about the size of the road.

To all jewelry lovers out there! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

